Does updating your iphone delete data
On rare occasions, the i Pad forgets about the app.
Follow the instructions to set up your i Pad and use a backup to repopulate the device with your data.
Many of these apps save your data to i Cloud, which means it is safe to delete and redownload the app, but if you have any doubts, don't delete the app.
If the app doesn't save information at all or if the information is saved to i Cloud or apps like Evernote, delete the app and redownload it from the App Store.
This can keep the device from trying to authenticate with the i Tunes Store again, which in turn freezes all downloads to your i Pad.
The easiest way to solve this situation is to download a new app, which forces the i Pad to authenticate again. After it installs, locate the original app or update that was stuck to see if it starts downloading.